Class 9

Flight Shirt from Robert Tu on Vimeo.

 http://roberttudesign.com/

ling

http://blog.ocad.ca/wordpress/gdes3b44-fw2010-01/2011/03/stock-market-lingerie/

Barking Mad – Suzi Webster & Jordan Benwick from superburner on Vimeo.

http://www.thingiverse.com/thing:29916

Mathew Barney

Kevin Warwick http://www.kevinwarwick.com/

Stelarc http://stelarc.org/?catID=20290

christophe-luxereau_madonnes01

http://www.luxereau.com/arts/electrumcorpus1.html

Nicole Tran Ba Vang – http://www.tranbavang.com/

Erich Berger & Laura Beloff http://www.realitydisfunction.org/heartdonor/

Cyborg Detector http://randomseed.org/cyborgdetector/info.html

Marion Laval-Jeantet – http://artorienteobjet.free.fr/

James Auger and Jimmy Loizeau – Audio Tooth Implant – http://www.auger-loizeau.com/index.php?id=7

Audio Tooth Implant promo from Auger-Loizeau on Vimeo.

Louis Philippe Demers http://www.processing-plant.com/web_csi/index.html#project=blind

http://www.processing-plant.com/web_csi/index.html#project=devo

http://www.processing-plant.com/web_csi/index.html#project=areav5

Paul Granjon http://www.zprod.org/PG/home.htm

Experimental Body Extension Manufacturing Unit http://ebemu.com/

luminousHatMain

The Unseen – Wind Reactive Fabric http://vimeo.com/104000429

Roger Hanlon – camouflage research

http://www.mbl.edu/bell/current-faculty/hanlon/camouflage-adaptive-coloration/

Fruit Computer Laboratory

IMG_467582618

Potato Electricity DIY Energy http://www.smithsonianmag.com/innovation/a-potato-battery-can-light-up-a-room-for-over-a-month-180948260/?no-ist

Tasty QR Code at NY Resistor.

http://www.nycresistor.com/2010/11/24/our-demoslam-entry-tasty-qr-codes/

Biojewelery Research Booklet

group

Bleu Remix (Yann Marussich) http://www.yannmarussich.ch/perfos.php?p=14

Grado Zero Espace http://www.gradozero.eu/

Distance Lab http://www.agamanolis.com/distancelab/projects/

Rambler shoes (Tweets your steps) http://www.designboom.com/technology/rambler-shoes/

Die Audio Gruppe

http://www.nime.org/

Martin Margiella – reclaimed materials

MMpen

mma2

artisanal_1 sette

Sandra Backlund

sandrabacklund02

ibt-pic5

Lucy Mc Rae http://www.lucymcrae.net/

MAKE YOUR MAKER Short Film from Lucy McRae on Vimeo.

Concept–Image–MINI–Dezeen–McRae

Day for Night Solar Dress

day-for-night-solar-dressPaco Rabanne – 12 Unwearable Dresses

http://sauceydogs.com/2013/08/12-unwearable-dresses-paco-rabanne/

American_Express_gold_card_dress

Azuma Makoto – http://azumamakoto.com/

1-thumb-550x366-74

Natacha Lesueur http://natachalesueur.com/

Erwin Wurm http://www.itsnicethat.com/articles/erwin-wurm-1

43218b257c

Theo Jansen

Compilation from Strandbeest on Vimeo.

Homework: 

Identify one technique you find critical to your project. Explore, research and document this in preparation for a demo in next week’s class.

Order any materials + parts for final project