bird tracker etch-a-sketch

I’m making a bird tracker that uses the location of a bird to create a representation of location that includes verticality along with the usual flat directions we generally use gps for.

I hooked up Arduino to speak with Processing, and input two potentiometers to represent the signals that would come in from the bird. I am testing out different sensors to see what works best.

I hope to house a Lilypad or ATtiny and the sensors into a bird wearable, and work with a wireless signal to communicate live data into Processing. My challenges currently are trying to decide which sensors/parts will work best and researching wireless technology. I am also developing the look of the Processing interface still.

The technical challenges of this project have given me insight on integrating different hardware and software. Digitally, and texturally. I am really enjoying figuring out each component.

20161030_200458

Leave a Reply

