Maggie McMahon

EditsLatex4

EditsLatex3(smallfile)

EditsLatex

Hello, my name is Maggie McMahon. I am starting my fourth year as (primarily) a sculpture student. Some exploration into the structure of fabric, or lackthereof, via millinery has softened my sculptural work materially, but has also introduced a new component–the presence of and interaction with a body. Recent projects have focused on spaces I create which are meant for the body to fill, and volumes intended to fill voids of the body–ultimately emphasizing tactile and emotional sensations. Currently, I am interested in situational relationships between two people or one person and objects acting as surrogate bodies. In exploring wearables and technology, I hope to gain skills that will allow me to charge the space between bodies in exciting, new ways.

Leave a Reply

