Jackie

Hi, my name is Jackie.  I will also respond to Lola, a “nickname” originally given to me by my best friend to differentiate me from other Jackie’s in the class/room/etc.  Either name is fine with me; I will respond to both.  I attempt to manipulate, divorce, and transform the natural states of objects from their original and primary functions to visualize the imperceptible– to create tangible forms of virtual phenomena and structures that exist, but is invisible to the human eye.  My goals are to blend filmmaking and technology by borrowing design concepts and narrative structures initially introduced by video games, to spark a debate over the concept of fate and the illusion of free will.

mada mada desu

Leave a Reply

